City of Rocklin Contacts

City Hall | 3970 Rocklin Road, Rocklin, CA 95677 | (916) 625-5000 | www.rocklin.ca.us

Staff Directory »
Departments »

Rocklin City Council

Mayor 2020-2021

Jill G. Gayaldo
Diamond Court (Stanford Ranch)
Rocklin CA  95677
Phone: (916) 990-5578
jill.gayaldo@rocklin.ca.us

Vice Mayor 2019-2020

Bill Halldin
Anvil Circle (Whitney Ranch)
Rocklin, CA 95765
(916) 718-1251
bill.halldin@rocklin.ca.us

Councilmembers

Joe Patterson
Stageline Circle (Whitney Ranch)
Rocklin, CA 95765
Phone: (916) 833-0787
joe.patterson@rocklin.ca.us

Greg Janda
Boardman Court (East Rocklin)
Rocklin, CA  95677
Phone: (916) 878-1532
greg.janda@rocklin.ca.us

Ken Broadway
Denton Court (Stanford Ranch)
Rocklin, CA  95765
Phone: (916) 801-5625
ken.broadway@rocklin.ca.us

Rocklin Planning Commission  

Timothy Alatorre timothy.alatorre@rocklin.ca.us
Michael Barronmichael.barron@rocklin.ca.us
Gregg McKenzie | gregg.mckenzie@rocklin.ca.us
Michele Vass | michele.vass@rocklin.ca.us
Roberto Cortez | roberto.cortez@rocklin.ca.us

City of Rocklin Departments

City Manager 

Aly Zimmerman | (916) 625-5585 | alyz@rocklin.ca.us 

Former City Manager & City Attorney Steven Rudolph who was appointed
by the Council in May 2018, retired Sept. 18, 2020 (3 yrs short of
his 5 year contract) and had an annual "base" salary of $228,000;
Rocklin Police Chief Chad Butler acted as interim City Manager
effective Sept. 19th, and Aly Zimmerman was appointed by the City
Council October 13, 2020 (3 year contract)
with an annual base
salary
of $240,000 and an automobile and cellphone allowance of
$6,000 yearly,
a retirement plan and other benefits
. Previous to that
Rick Horst was City Manager from December 2010 to June 2018 (Rick
left 3 yrs short of his 5 year contract. Horst's last know <2017>
salary was $242,281 plus $9,774 in other pay. City Attorney Steven
Rudolph took over after Horst left the city. Prior to Horst, the
City Manager was Carlos Urrutia who served from 1984 to 2010.

Asst. City Manager

Sherri Conway | (916) 625-5176 | sherri.conway@rocklin.ca.us  effective 10/25/21


City Clerk

Hope Ithurburn | (916) 625-5588 | hope.ithurburn@rocklin.ca.us


City Attorney

Sheri Chapman | (916) 625-5583 | sheri.chapman@rocklin.ca.us


Assistant City Attorney

Armeen Komeili | (916) 625-5583 | Armeen.Komeili@rocklin.ca.us


City Treasurer / Chief Financial Officer

Kimberly Sarkovich (Retired April 2021) | (916) 625-5020 ext. 5025 | 

City Treasurer is now Daniel Choe | Deputy Director of Administrative Services (effective 8/16/2021) | daniel.choe@rocklin.ca.us 

Finance Dept.


Code Enforcement Officers

Ryan Taylor (Senior Code Compliance Officer) | (916) 625-5596 | ryan.taylor@rocklin.ca.us
Jacob Slipak | (916) 625-5215 | jacob.slipak@rocklin.ca.us


Community Development Director

David Mohlenbrok | (916) 625-5162 | david.mohlenbrok@rocklin.ca.us


Office of Long Range Planning Director

Laura Webster | (916) 625-5161 | laura.webster@rocklin.ca.us


Planning Services

Bret Finning, Manager | (916) 625-5164 | bret.finning@rocklin.ca.us

Nate Anderson, Senior Planner | (916) 625-5114 | nathan.anderson@rocklin.ca.us


Parks & Recreations Dept. director

Kevin Huntzinger (Deputy Director) |(916) 625-5269 | kevin.huntzinger@rocklin.ca.us


Public Services, Director

Justin Nartker | (916) 625-5500 | justin.nartker@rocklin.ca.us


Chief Building Official

Lonell Butler (interim)| (916) 625-5124 | eric.simonson@rocklin.ca.us


City Engineer

City Engineer Services Provided by BENNETT ENGINEERING, INC.

Ed Crouse | (916) 625-5118 / 5500 | ed.crouse@rocklin.ca.us


Communications and Special Projects

Michael Young | (916) 625-5584 | michael.young@rocklin.ca.us


Permit Services Supervisor

Gabrielle De Farcy  | (916) 625-5123 | gabrielle.defarcy@rocklin.ca.us


Human Resources Director

Tameka Usher | tameka.usher@rocklin,ca.us

https://www.rocklin.ca.us/news/rocklin-hires-tameka-usher-director-human-resources